Arkansas Contractor License Bonds
Arkansas Contractor License Bond Information
Commercial contractors licensed in Arkansas are must furnish a $10,000 Contractor's Bond as required by the Contractors Licensing Board (A.C.A. § 17-25-401). The bond guarantees compliance with all rules and regulations promulgated by the Contractors Licensing Board in the performance of contracts in the State of Arkansas. In addition to the state bond, certain contractors may also be subject to local license and permit surety bond requirements as prescribed by municipalities (such as Little Rock) or counties within the state.
Effective January 1, 2022, to perform Residential Roofing, you must be registered with the Residential Committee instead of having a Home Improvement Roofing License. Surety Bonds Direct is here to assist you by offering the lowest prices on all your Arkansas contractor bonding needs.
If this bond is for a job that you are bidding or a contract that has been awarded to you, the surety bond you need is a Contract/Construction Bond rather than a Contractor License Bond.
How Much Does a Contractor Bond Cost in Arkansas?
Bonds up to $25,000
1-Year Bond Starts at $100.00
1% of the Bond Amount
2-Year Bond Starts at $175.00
1.75% of the Bond Amount