New Jersey Private Detective or Investigator Bonds
New Jersey Private Detective or Security Agency Bond Information
A Private Detective or Detective Agency License Bond is required in New Jersey for detectives and detective agencies licensed to conduct business with the Superintendent of the of State Police of the State of New Jersey. The surety bond ensures that the investigator or detective agency comply with provisions of Chapter 369 of the Laws of 1939 (Revised Statutes 45:19-8 to 45:19-27, inclusive).
New Jersey Private Detective or Investigator Bond Prices - Buy Online
Getting Your New Jersey Business License or Registration
The New Jersey Private Detective Act of 1939 and the Administrative Rules and Regulations establish the statutory obligations for those applying for or operating under a private detective license in the State of New Jersey. As required by statute, the New Jersey State Police, Private Detective Unit has the responsibility to administer and regulate all individuals or agencies engaged in the private detective industry.
Basic requirements for licensure; Applicant must be 25 years, a U.S. citizen, possess good character, competency and integrity.
Experience: Applicant must have a at least 5 years experience with an organized police department of the State, County or a Municipality or an investigative agency of the United States of America or have 5 years investigative experience.
Criminal check: A comprehensive background investigation including a criminal history fingerprint check, and credit check will be conducted.
Application and fees: A completed application and payment of application fee to the State of New Jersey is required.
Surety Bond: A Private Detective Individual Bond in the amount of $3,000 or a Detective Agency Bond in the amount of $5,000
Other Helpful Information and Links
New Jersey State Police
Private Detective Unit
P.O. Box 7068
West Trenton, New Jersey 08628-0068
Phone: 609-341-3426 or 609-633-9352
email at: firstname.lastname@example.org