Skip Navigation

Mississippi Bonded Title / Certificate of Title Bonds


Mississippi Certificate of Title Surety Bond Information

A Certificate of Title Surety Bond (also known as a Bonded Title, Defective Title Bond, Lost Vehicle Title Bond or DMV Bond) allows a vehicle owner to claim ownership and register the vehicle with the state when a title has been lost, stolen or is missing. This type of surety bond protects against items such as undisclosed security interests or cases where a duplicate title has been issued. The surety bond is typically required by the current owner in order to legally transfer ownership and register the vehicle. Title Bonds in Mississippi are provided for a 3 year term. The bond amount must be 1.5 times the appraised value of the vehicle as defined by the state. You will need this amount from the state in order to request bond pricing.

How Much Does a Title Bond Cost in Mississippi?

Certificate of Title Bond ($6,500 or Less)

Bonds up to $6,500

3-Year Bond

Certificate of Title Bond ($6,501 to $25,000)

Bonds over $6,500 up to $25,000

3-Year Bond
1.5% of the Bond Amount

Certificate of Title Bond (over $25,000)

Bonds over $25,000

3-Year Bond

Can't find what you're looking for? Let us help!

Get Started » or, if you'd prefer, call us at 1-800-608-9950
(No obligation, takes 2 minutes)