Skip Navigation

Texas Manufactured Home Broker, Retailer or Installer Bond

Texas Manufactured Home Broker, Retailer or Installer Bond

www.suretybondsdirect.com/surety-bond/mobile-home-dealer-or-installer-bond/tx

Get Your Free Quote

Who Requires the Manufactured Home Broker, Retailer or Installer Bond and Why Is It Needed?

The Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs requires that manufactured home brokers, retailers and installers post surety bonds to ensure they conduct business in accordance with applicable laws and regulations and without engaging in fraudulent practices that are harmful to consumers. The bond amount required is $50,000 for all classes, except those who only install homes but do not buy or sell homes. Installers only are required to post a $25,000 bond.

How Much Will My Surety Bond Cost?

Take 2 minutes to provide the basic information required to get the best rates for your Texas Manufactured Home Broker, Retailer or Installer Bond. The quote request is free and there is no obligation to you. If you prefer, please call 1‐800‐608‐9950 to speak with one of our friendly bond experts. We can help guide you through the bonding process and identify the lowest cost in the market for your situation.

If you are interested in spreading out the cost of your bond over time, we can offer convenient financing plans for many types of surety bonds. More information will be provided with your quote.

What is Needed to Obtain My License or Registration?

A BROKER (B) can sell manufactured homes for a buyer OR a seller, for a commission. Brokers never own the homes that they sell and are not noted on the titling paperwork.
• Application for license
• $50,000 Surety Bond
• Copy of class Certificate of Attendance
• Copy of business name filing or Article of Incorporation
• State filing fee

A RETAILER (R) can sell used manufactured homes only.
• Application for license
• $50,000 Surety Bond
• Copy of class Certificate of Attendance
• Copy of business name filing or Article of Incorporation
• State filing fee
• A Statement that the retailer will be selling USED HOMES ONLY

A RETAILER/INSTALLER (RI) can buy and sell new and used homes and can install homes.
• Application for license
• $50,000 Surety Bond
• Copy of class Certificate of Attendance
• Copy of business name filing or Article of Incorporation
• State filing fee

A RETAILER/BROKER/INSTALLER (RBI) can buy and sell new and used homes, broker homes for a buyer or a seller and can install
manufactured homes.
• Application for license
• $50,000 Surety Bond
• Copy of class Certificate of Attendance
• Copy of business name filing or Article of Incorporation
• State filing fee

A RETAILER/BROKER (RB) can sell used manufactured homes only and broker homes for a buyer or seller.
• Application for license
• $50,000 Surety Bond
• Copy of class Certificate of Attendance
• Copy of business name filing or Article of Incorporation
• State filing fee
• A Statement that the retailer will be selling USED HOMES ONLY

An INSTALLER (I) can install manufactured homes.
• Application for license
• $25,000 Surety Bond
• Copy of class Certificate of Attendance
• Copy of business name filing or Article of Incorporation
• State filing fee




List of Texas surety bonds.

BBB A+ Rating
SSL site seal - click to verify