Tennessee Bonded Title / Certificate of Title Bonds
Tennessee Certificate of Title Surety Bond Information
A Title Surety Bond (also known as a Bonded Title, Certificate of Title Bond, Defective Title Bond, Lost Vehicle Title Bond or DMV Bond) allows a vehicle owner to claim ownership and register the vehicle with the state. The surety bond is typically required by the current owner in order to legally transfer ownership and register the vehicle. In Tennessee, the bond is issued for a 3 year term and the bond amount must be equal to the appraised value of the vehicle. Applicants must verify their required bond amount with the state prior to requesting the bond from us. The state should provide you with a bond form. A bond is not required to get a title for vehicles that are over 30 years old.
How Much Does a Certificate of Title Bond Cost in Tennessee?
Bonds up to $10,000
Bonds over $10,000 up to $25,000
3-Year Bond Starts at $125.00
1% of the Bond Amount
Bonds over $25,000
Can't find what you're looking for? Let us help!
Get Started » or, if you'd prefer, call us at
(No obligation, takes 2 minutes)